11 21 13

# 9502

# 9502

16 responses to “11 21 13

    • Thanks, Charles. One of your photos was the inspiration for this. Quite a while ago you may remember that you posted a photo of tree shadows on your snow covered lawn. I was very impressed by that photo. So much so that I tried to copy it on shadows in my backyard. I liked the result but I couldn’t get it to be nearly as nice as yours. I had that photo sitting on my desktop for months and then thought I’d run some filters on it. This is the result of that and I’m very pleased with it. So, again, thank you!

  1. I really like this one a lot. It speaks a bit of a black and white version of the physically woven image you showed a while back, and one that looks similar in a post that is a couple more recent than this one.
    I can’t for the life of me figure out what it is, which is a good thing. Something is reflecting and being disturbed by ripples – I dont think a skyscraper is likely in your area, but it looks like that is what it could be.

    • Thanks, ehpem. Originally, this was a shot of shadows of tree limbs on my snow covered back yard. Again, my fascination for pixilating took over and this is what I ended up with. Though there a few tall buildings in the area, I don’t get to the downtown area to shoot very much. Look like I have another project.

Leave a Reply

