1 27 14

9315

9315

15 responses to “1 27 14

  1. I can’t get over this one. It’s as if the world is folded. Am I level, with the car in the background being uphill? Am I standing on a hill, with the car being downhill? Am I on a slope, roughly equal in elevation to the car? That unsettling ambiguity, heightened by the subject matter and composition make for a winner in my book.

  2. Uh-huh, the compulsion to write an imagining from this image is almost reflexive… BUT… but… The image IS a work of fiction. It sits way-up on a story arc which I’m telling, or feeling. It is definitely NOT “still” photography. I’m convinced that we consistently create Image Fiction and have a pang to cheat and “explain” to viewers. When in fact, the image, like a novel, poem, or melody… stands on its own bottom. Like LensScraper… I’ve already got the man in red pulling me up the story’s arc 🙂

Leave a Reply

