3 3 14

9533

9533

11 responses to “3 3 14

    • I’m not an ornithologist but I think that the swans that nest in the Bay area are Mute Swans. They seem rather friendly if you bring food to them but I think they can get aggressive when provoked. I have seen a similar article about a plan to eliminate the Mute Swans and I don’t know enough about the subject to have an informed opinion but offhand I would say that the swans are here to stay. This week I saw 3 dead swans by the outlet bridge along with dozens of dead ducks, victims of the brutal cold and ice we have been plagued with this winter. Maybe that’s natures way of keeping populations in check.

Leave a Reply

