5 15 17

20170321-DSC_5939

5939

17 responses to “5 15 17

    • Thanks, Howard. I purchased two light banks from Amazon and I’ve been using them quite a lot lately. I had to shoot a 6×8 foot oil painting in a dark warehouse and they came in very handy. I have polarizing filters for each and when in use with the one on the camera, they create a cross-polarizing effect so there were no hot spots.

    • Thank you, Otto. I struggled with the lighting on this in my small object/macro studio so I tried a variety of lighting configurations. I need to work on my “pre-visualization” techniques.

    • Thanks, Linda. It seems to me that some flowers have a distinct personality. I shot many photos of this particular one before I shot this one. Still, I wasn’t sure it would be any better than the others until I saw it on the big screen.

Leave a Reply

