18 thoughts on “3 13 23

  1. Earl March 13, 2023 / 10:47 am

    I can clearly see the inspiration for the middle finger quote. 😉
    Beautiful tones and soft colors in this photo. Nice!

    • oneowner March 13, 2023 / 4:45 pm

      You give me more credit than I deserve, Earl. Thanks.

  2. bluebrightly March 13, 2023 / 11:46 am

    OK, you got me to look at my middle finger. ;-( And like Earl, there was no way out of seeing that board as a middle finger. But setting all that aside, the photo is a beauty!

    • oneowner March 13, 2023 / 4:59 pm

      I must admit that you and Earl are sharper than I am because I never noticed the coincidence when I posted. Yet, I can’t promise any more trivia about any appendages in the future. The bottle caps just keep on rolling. Thanks, Lynn, always a pleasure.

      • bluebrightly March 14, 2023 / 11:49 am

        They do, and so do your audience’s minds…

  3. TomDills March 13, 2023 / 5:32 pm

    Somehow methinks you’re joking. The comparison is quite obvious!

  4. disperser March 14, 2023 / 1:04 am

    The balance on that board appears wrong . . . unless it’s attached to the concrete.

    As for the nail and the middle finger . . . I can certainly believe it; it’s the finger that gets the most workout, and the nail gets the freshest air as it’s held high.

    . . . in contrast, the thumb has the slowest growing nail since most people seem to park it in a place where it doesn’t get much air . . . or light.

    • oneowner March 14, 2023 / 7:38 am

      I use my middle finger all the time. You are right about the fingers. And the other thing, too.

  5. johntodaro March 15, 2023 / 3:26 pm

    Color, light and composition all interesting. Seems you’ve created a classic “white bear problem” with that bottle cap quote

    • oneowner March 15, 2023 / 4:56 pm

      Thank you, John. I have problems more serious than the bottle cap trivia. I don’t mind.

    • johntodaro March 15, 2023 / 5:40 pm

      Good work on the picture. Glad you posted it.

      • oneowner March 15, 2023 / 9:19 pm

        Thanks again, John. I really appreciate that.

  6. Linda Grashoff March 16, 2023 / 8:01 pm

    The colors are beautiful, and there is something haunting or ambiguous about this photograph. Maybe it’s what Disperser said (“The balance on that board appears wrong). Or maybe it’s something else. I keep reading the board as standing up, and then I lose that reading. Anyway, I like it!

    • oneowner March 16, 2023 / 9:09 pm

      Viewer perception is essential in interpreting a photo. Is this what really occurred? Maybe. Thanks, Linda.

    • oneowner March 17, 2023 / 10:07 pm

      The popsicle was delicious, though!

Leave a comment