15 thoughts on “3 19 23

  1. Linda Grashoff March 19, 2023 / 9:39 pm

    Sure looks (and feels) like winter to me. I think the starkness of the snow-covered field adds to that impression. Nice one, Ken.

    • oneowner March 21, 2023 / 8:08 am

      Thanks, Linda. Nothing like freshly fallen snow to brighten a landscape.

  2. disperser March 20, 2023 / 11:19 pm

    I love the winter treatment you’ve added . . . it’s cool.

    • oneowner March 21, 2023 / 8:10 am

      Thanks, E. 2 frame pano on this one. Didn’t take LR much time to stitch it together,

  3. bluebrightly March 23, 2023 / 2:43 pm

    It doesn’t want to open up in a new window for me but it’s still a beauty. It’s a pleasantly familiar scene even though I haven’t seen this kind of winter landscape for a long time. The image is very nicely balanced – and oh, that sky!

    • oneowner March 23, 2023 / 3:09 pm

      Thanks, Lynn. I should have said to right-click on the image to open in a new window. I had visited a very old cemetery and this field was just on the outskirts. The field is usually filled with corn or other crops but it takes on a different look in winter. I may do a seasonal shooting later this year.

      • bluebrightly March 23, 2023 / 8:32 pm

        Ah, thank you, it’s even better! The horizontal brown marks at the bottom – the stubble I assume – look sketched in. The buildings and trees are nestled so tightly – those bare winter branches give that such a nostalgic feeling. Then there’s all the sky, I like the expanse and transparency of it. Lovely!
        It would be really interesting to follow this view over the course of the seasons.
        I love old cemeteries….

    • oneowner March 27, 2023 / 8:54 pm

      Yes, I see what you mean, June. Thank you.

    • oneowner March 28, 2023 / 2:44 pm

      I’ve been to Canada many times and I can say, with some certainty, that nobody goes there for the cuisine (except for Poutine). I do love Canada, though.

      • Steve Schwartzman March 28, 2023 / 6:36 pm

        We visited three years in a row: 2017 in the Canadian Rockies, 2018 in New Brunswick and Nova Scotia, 2019 in Toronto and Niagara Falls. I got a slew of good nature pictures.

        • oneowner March 28, 2023 / 10:26 pm

          Toronto is a wonderful city. We may be planning a trip.

  4. howg2211 April 2, 2023 / 12:05 pm

    Wonderful how there are three layers to the image. Snow, man-made, sky

    • oneowner April 2, 2023 / 1:44 pm

      I haven’t thought of it that way but you’re right. Thanks, Howard.

Leave a comment