23 thoughts on “9 5 23

  1. disperser September 5, 2023 / 3:20 pm

    We used to have a cat . . . not mechanically inclined, but a good companion.

    As for the bricks . . . no one ever defines the error bar for “approximately”.

    • oneowner September 5, 2023 / 5:31 pm

      We used to have a cat named Emo. Befor Emo we had the twins – Blanche and Stella, Befor the twins we had Sam and Whiskey. All excellent muses. They have all merged with the Infinite.
      As for the bricks, the statement is irrefutably correct, unless someone wants to go up there and count them all.

      • Steve Gingold September 5, 2023 / 7:39 pm

        You’d only have to count one side and multiply by for to approximate. I used to be part of a band called Cat Dance. I bet that Cat can’t dance.

        • oneowner September 5, 2023 / 10:14 pm

          I don’t know, Steve. I’ve seen some pretty fancy Cat “dancing” at some construction sites. What kind of band was Cat Dance?

          • Steve Gingold September 6, 2023 / 3:34 am

            Mostly an R&R cover band. Only lasted for about two years, a mouse dying in our water tank precipitated the end, and played mostly bars.

          • oneowner September 6, 2023 / 8:09 am

            Who [played the water tank>

          • Steve Gingold September 6, 2023 / 8:14 am

            The guy who ate three bean burritos.

      • Linda Grashoff September 5, 2023 / 10:16 pm

        I remember Emo. You showed us many photographs of him. I like the cat in this post, too. Also the other photos here.

        • oneowner September 6, 2023 / 8:11 am

          Thanks, Linda. I think Emp still holds the record for being the most photographed cat in history. I miss him even to this day.

          • Linda Grashoff September 6, 2023 / 2:33 pm

            I understand. I still miss my dogs who died 40 years ago and more.

  2. howg2211 September 5, 2023 / 5:17 pm

    Funny you just posted this. I just this week decided to start a collection of images that are just interesting words and numbers I see while walking around. Several of these would fit right in!

    • oneowner September 5, 2023 / 5:34 pm

      That sounds very interesting to me. I wish I could find a way to have others post photos alongside mine here. I’m looking forward to see yours.

      • howg2211 September 5, 2023 / 6:44 pm

        I already have a blog post set up for tomorrow. Maybe my next one I will link to yours and show a word and number!

      • bronlima September 6, 2023 / 5:34 am

        I like this idea, got me thinking! I guess ohotos could be posted in the comments too, in order to keep the idea going?????

        • howg2211 September 6, 2023 / 8:34 am

          I don’t think you are able to post photos in the comments?

  3. johntodaro September 6, 2023 / 1:00 pm

    Good group, Ken, the one on top being especially nice.

    • oneowner September 6, 2023 / 1:50 pm

      Thanks, John. I think there is a lot of good graphic design work all around us but sometimes we just miss seeing it.

      • johntodaro September 6, 2023 / 5:02 pm

        That’s a great way of putting it

  4. Mic. September 9, 2023 / 2:15 pm

    I’ll go with the third for the excellent rendering of the textures of the scratched up painted finish and the fourth for the beautiful electric blue hood strap and orange marker light.

    • oneowner September 9, 2023 / 4:27 pm

      Thanks, Mic. I liked the yellow in 1-3 and the change in color in 4. Glad you liked these, too.

  5. bluebrightly September 28, 2023 / 3:10 pm

    A quick “These are really cool!” as I try to catch up. 🙂 I love the variety in this series.

    • oneowner September 28, 2023 / 7:28 pm

      Thank you, Lynn. Take your time. I’ve had jet lag, too

      • bluebrightly September 28, 2023 / 8:53 pm

        Thanks.
        Honestly the jet lag’s done but boy, is the inbox full!

Leave a comment